A shared mailbox provides a means to receive email at a general (rather than personal) address. Mail is delivered to a centralized location where it can be accessed by up to 25 people.
Support and Request information is available our the Service Catalog: Shared Mailbox
- When you are given access to a shared mailbox, you will receive an email with a link to click.
- After clicking the link to accept your access, you will see the shared mailbox's email address listed in a drop-down menu when you click on your photo on the top right of the Gmail interface. If you don't see the arrow after the mailbox has been delegated to you, you may have to close your browser completely, re-open it, and log in to your mail again.
- Select a mailbox, and the mailbox will open in a new tab or window (depending on your browser). You can switch tabs or windows to jump back and forth between the mailbox you selected and your personal mailbox.